Current Faculty

Joline Morrison »
Professor and
Department Chair

Chris Johnson »
Assistant Professor

Mike Morrison »
Associate Professor

Tony Rich »
Visiting Professor

Daniel Stevenson »

Jack Tan »

Michael Wick »
Professor and Associate Vice-Chancellor
for Academic Affairs

Emeritus/Former Faculty

Beth Ernst (2005-2011)
Former Lecturer

Daniel Ernst (2005-2011)
Former Faculty

Susan Harrison (1983-2007) »
Former Faculty, now in Mathematics

Leonard Larsen (1971-2002) »
Emeritus Faculty

Tom Moore (1983-2004)
Former Faculty

David Nuesse (1971-1996) »
Emeritus Faculty

Andrew Phillips (1998-2004) »
Former Faculty

Steven Ratering (2003-2005) »
Former Faculty

Paul Wagner (2002-2011) »
Emeritus Faculty


Michelle Cicha
Academic Department Associate

Steve Ranis
System Administrator / LTS Liaison

Chris Johnson


Chris joined the Computer Science Department in Fall 2011 after teaching three years at Iowa State University. Previously, he worked at the Department of Energy's Ames Laboratory building molecular visualization software.


Chris's primary research and teaching interests are scientific visualization and computer graphics, mobile software development, and software engineering.


- Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Computer Science, 2009
- M.S., University of Tennessee, Computer Science, 2005
- B.S., University of Northern Iowa, Computer Science, 2003


Phone: (715) 836-2804
Fax: (715) 836-2923