Current Faculty

Joline Morrison »
Professor and
Department Chair

Chris Johnson »
Assistant Professor

Mike Morrison »
Associate Professor

Tony Rich »
Visiting Professor

Daniel Stevenson »

Jack Tan »

Michael Wick »
Professor and Associate Vice-Chancellor
for Academic Affairs

Emeritus/Former Faculty

Beth Ernst (2005-2011)
Former Lecturer

Daniel Ernst (2005-2011)
Former Faculty

Susan Harrison (1983-2007) »
Former Faculty, now in Mathematics

Leonard Larsen (1971-2002) »
Emeritus Faculty

Tom Moore (1983-2004)
Former Faculty

David Nuesse (1971-1996) »
Emeritus Faculty

Andrew Phillips (1998-2004) »
Former Faculty

Steven Ratering (2003-2005) »
Former Faculty

Paul Wagner (2002-2011) »
Emeritus Faculty


Michelle Cicha
Academic Department Associate

Steve Ranis
System Administrator / LTS Liaison

Leonard Larsen


Dr. Larsen came to the department in the fall of 1971 (when the department was formed).� He taught data structures, programming (a variety of languages - Basic, Fortran, Pascal, Modula-2, C, C++, SNOBOL, and others), Finite State Machines, and Databases.� Prior to coming to Eau Claire, Dr. Larsen taught 4 years of physics and mathematics at DeForest High School, one year of mathematics at Hoffman Estates, and one year of mathematics and computer programming at Illinois State University.


-University of Wisconsin - Madison, B.S. in Mathematics and Physics (Education) in 1962�

-University of Illinois, M.S Mathematics in 1968

-University of Illinois, PhD Computer Science in 1972